top of page

What If We Don't Fix Our Climate?


The Chinese translation of my award winning sci-fi novel, "Thirsty Planet," is progressing. Very slowly, I think, but it is progressing. Perhaps I should be more patient with my young Chinese translators. After all, it took me four years to write and publish the book in English, so a year and half to translate into Chinese is not unreasonable.

Anyway, it's finally done except for the proofreading which is now happening... and I'm very excited. Soon, Chinese readers will be exposed to my fictional take on what the world may be like in 2121 A.D. if we continue on our current path.

When the Chinese publisher, Fiberead, accepted "Thirsty Planet," for translation and distribution in China, I was thrilled and flattered. Was it the air quality issues faced by that Country or some other reason the book was attractive to them? I don't really know. What I do know is that, soon, "Thirsty Planet" will be the first of my novels to be honored by publication and distribution in China.

Xìngfú is Mandarin for happiness!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page